Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa R.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - Elgin Meadow Gardens SE
 
Member ID: 380247 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am extremely good with kids, growing up the oldest of 7 children I have many years experience with just about any kind of demanding/non demanding house hold. Have been nannying and baby sitting for many years as well as have travelled the world helping organizations with kids for many years. I have worked at my churches kids centre for over ten years and have many references if needed. I love children and always go the extra mile for the parents as I know how hard they work.

I absolutely love a challenge, I am a great cleaner and love doing chores. I also am a great cook so I would love to cook for you and your family. I am a very caring, genuine person who always ensures that the kids get proper attention, I always ensure attention to detail is given at all times. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My name is Melissa. I am 31 years old that is the eldest of 7 children, which ages range from 29 down to 6 years old. I come from a Christian background and grew up in Calgary. I have had a passion for children and teaching my whole life. I have enjoyed helping families out for many years nannying, cooking, cleaning and more. I am a great cook and have no problem adapting to special diets and restrictions as I enjoy cooking with natural healthy products and foods. I have had over 10 years experience in working with children of all ages in church surroundings as well as kids with special needs.
I am an extremely hard working, honest individual that is passionate about family values. I love learning and adapting to new strategies. Extremely organized, clean and attention to detail is very important.
Some person interests of mine include, art, music, reading, quiet time, games, movies and entertainment. I am a big supporter of non profit organizations and have travelled to several different countries working with kids centers and orphanages over my life time.
Please note: I am very conscious of the COVID-19 situation and regulations. For any live-in opportunities, please be aware I keep to my self and do not visit many people in this time and have no problem limiting my self for exposure. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Went to SAIT & ACAD for photography and art 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Janelle 
Work at the church in the Kids services