Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Cailin D.     Age 26      Female      Calgary, AB  - 2237 24A St. SW
 
Member ID: 380261 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Cailin and I am looking to help out families either part time temporary while I seek full time employment.

I am willing to interview for full time positions if we can discuss a reasonable living wage that I can sustain myself on as well.

Most of my experience as a nanny has been with children and infants under the age of 5 but I grew up with many cousins of all ages whom I have also helped care for.

I have travelled throughout Australia, New Zealand and Germany where I provided childcare and maintained keep of the households including laundry and preparing meals/bottles.

My last First Aid Certificate (APR/AED Level C) was obtained in 2018 and therefore would need be renewed which I am more than happy to complete if required.

During my free time, I will usually take my dog (Coonhound) out for long walks around the Glenmore Resevoir or drive out to a nearby lake for a quick swim.

Currently I am learning how to skateboard and speak Japenese as I intend to travel to Tokyo once travel restrictions are lifted.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any additional questions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
As mentioned previously, my childcare experience as a nanny is limited to mostly children and infants under the age of 5 whilst travelling throughout Australia, New Zealand and Germany.

Whilst caring for the children, I would also assist with other household duties such as light housekeeping, laundry and even caring for some livestock in the more rural areas.

Depending on the ages of children I would help get them ready for school/daycare, feed them accordingly and ensure they were bathed and put to bed on nights when parents were not able to be there. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff