Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Ellen L.     Age 19      Female      Langley, BC  - E104-8929 202st
 
Member ID: 380285 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there I am Ellen, I am 19 and I am from Walnut Grove. I am a very outgoing, empathetic person who has always been good/loved caring for others. For fun, I love going for walks and be very active. I grew up an only child so once I turned 10 I was so excited to start babysitting. I have babysat children from ages 1-8, I did it quite often in elementary school and the beginning of high school but unfortunately life got in the way by grade 10. However, at every family gathering, I am still in charge of watching all the younger cousins. I have had to change diapers, make meals, do laundry, potty training, teaching, etc. Over the last few years, I have worked in restaurants and in retail jobs. I have my own car and I am looking to get back into childcare, as I miss being with kids, they add so much light and laughter into your life which is something I need right now.. I have a valid drivers license (going from an N to a full license in a month) I have my first aid and CPR certificates as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I would get as much activity into them as possible, I would make sure they get all there nutrients in every meal and make sure they are well rested with proper naps. I love teaching, so teaching them new words would be super fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required