Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 07, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible depending on the needs of the Employer  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Agnes G.     Age 58      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 41st and Inverness street
 
Member ID: 380422 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderly helper/care;companionship 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Employers,
Hello, I am Agnes , originally from Philippines but now a Canadian citizen since 2007. I finished B. S. Forestry in 1981 at the University Of Baguio Philippines. I am married (separated) with 2 boys. Because of my ambition seeking good pay, i decided to work in Hongkong as a domestic helper, taking care of a new born baby,
and children for almost 12 years. I was lucky for the last employer I worked for who has 3 year old girl brought me to San Francisco California and worked for them for one a half year. They released me because of their application for Immigrant but the couple helped me find an employer in Vancouver. It was year 2003 I landed in Vancouver and worked for an elderly lady as a live in caregiver for 4 years. So after that I worked at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver from 2004 up to present. Since Covid -19 affected hospitality business, this is the reason I am looking for a part time job. I am very passionate in cleaning, taking care of baby, children and elderly and I take pride of what I do for a humble means of earning a living.
May you please give me the opportunity to work for you, and family. I would love to share my knowledge and experiences as well in this tasks.
Looking forward for your kind consideration.
Thank you.


Sincerely,
Agnes 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Must have patience with children.
Show your love, affection and treat them as you own children.
When I prepare, i make the food very interesting, attractive so kids will eat. Like the mash potato. I use the catsup to draw a smiley face and decorate around with veggie pretending to be hairs and ears.
Leisure time, will be doing arts and crafts, playing with kids,
At bath time while having a bubble bath, I sang and play with the kid
Read bedtime stories before going to bed 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Forestry major in forest resources management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderly helper/care;companionship 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Bianca Wang 
I am not terminated ,its because of Covid-19 Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is Unionized and i am waiting to be re-called that's the reason for searching a part time job. Bianca Wang is the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Housekeeping Manager 
 
 
Natalia Bercovich 
Natalia is my part time employer with 2 children and been working for her for almost 5 years up to present Natalia Bercovich is a researcher at the University of British Columbia