Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Work hours can be negotiable  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Courtenay
 

 

 
 
 
Francine H.     Age 40      Female      Courtenay, BC  - Headquarters Rd
 
Member ID: 380427 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am passionate about raising mentally, physically, and spiritually healthy kids. My life’s greatest work and joy was raising my own two boys who recently have left the nest and are now in college. I homeschooled my boys from grade 1 to 9 and during that time thoroughly enjoyed guiding them to learn about the world as well as discover and develop their interests and abilities. While raising my boys, our door was always open and our home was always full of many other children who needed a safe and loving environment, a mother or father figure, or input from an aunt or uncle, or even just a good meal. I enjoy animals, nature, an active lifestyle, reading, music, eating healthy, other cultures and languages, travel, learning, hospitality, education, art, people, and home making. Currently I am working on my Bachelor of English degree online through Queens University and would love to find a part time job as a nanny and continue investing my heart and my work time in the next generation. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 4 references
19 years of raising my own boys
10 years of home schooling
2 years of full time youth work
4 years of summer camp work with children
Babysitting my nieces and nephews
and babies and toddlers of friends
10 years of coaching elementary and middle school age kids sports teams
Countless hours of having children of various ages in our home - making them meals, playing games, reading to them, helping with homework, supervising play times, leading them in sports and crafts, and teaching them life skills Etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Willing to obtain First Aid or CPR certificate if necessary