Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Lydia M.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - SKYVIEW
Member ID: 380431 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a State Registered Nurse(RN), but yet to take the Canada board exam to become a Liciense nurse in Canada. I worked as a government nurse in my country for 7years before migrating to Canada. Where I attended to patients with pathological conditions such as malignant diseases, stroke, degenerative heart diseases etc. I also assisted elderly patients suffering from lack of social care like lack of hygiene, lack of food, lack of company which disturbs them psychologically.
Also, i worked as a care-giver in Canada for 2 years, where I support and develop friendship with persons with intellectual disabilities, providing direct care support, providing holistic care and sharing talents and gifts.
I am friendly and enjoy being with people, i do care about other people. Also, I am patient, with the desire to help others learn and grow. I am open to learning and receiving feedback with the desire for personal growth. I am also a good team player who is willing to work cooperatively.
Furthermore, I am honest, hardworking, good confident, humble, compassionate and understanding.
my hobbies are reading, cooking, sports, listening to music. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
As a STATE REGISTERED NURSE(RN), I worked at the peadiatric unit for 3 years. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Associates Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff