Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Greenbelt


Rhonda B.     Age 49      Female      Greenbelt  - 9142 Springhill Lane, Townhouse
Member ID: 380480 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a single mother of 6 children of my own and I am still raising my 3 youngest children. My identical twin daughters are 9 yrs. old, and my son is 19 yrs. old. I have 30 plus years in Caring for children from birth and beyond. I taught in Prince George’s County Public Schools in Maryland in the United States (from 2003-2017) in Elementary schools as a Substitute Teacher later being certified as a General Education and Special Education Paraprofessional, working with children in General Education, and working with Children with Autism and other Learning Disabilities. in Special Education. I owned my own Family Home Licensed Daycare for 12 years from 1996-2008. I love caring for children, it’s who I am and they are our precious babies and our future.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked in Prince George’s County Public Schools from (2003-2017) as a Certified General Education Paraprofessional teaching students without disabilities. I also worked in Prince George’s County Publix’s Schools with Special Education Paraprofessional with students with Autism and other Learning Disabilities.

I was a Family Home Licensed Daycare provider in my home from (1996-2008).

I also took care of my mother, my mom has Alzheimer’s.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Associates Degree, First Aid Training 
Associates of Applied Science Degree in Medical Billing and Coding-10/2013-05/24/2015 Graduated High School -06/1990 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Kiayna Austin 
I worked with her in Prince George’s County Public Schools from (2003-2017). Ms. Austin went on to be a CNA. 
Warren Bell 
Mr. Bell and I were co-workers for 8years.