Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mackenzie
 

 

 
 
 
Nancy N.     Age 50      Female      Mackenzie, BC  - 517 Babine
 
Member ID: 380484 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Patrick,

I have recently been downsized from my company as a sawmill quality control manager, due to market conditions and company stability. I am going to take some data analysis courses in the meantime. However, I have been a nanny in the past and ran an in home daycare before I started in the sawmill.. it was so fun and rewarding for me. I love children and never had any of my own. Having the daycare was awesome and I will provide you with references if you are interested in furthering this conversation.
As for care giving, my brother was born with spina bifida and hydrocephalia. He requires extensive care and still lives at home with my parents. I know the demands of living with someone in need and making life as normal and fun for the entire family.
I would really like to do something fun and rewarding for a while. I would require a live in position if that works for you. I would increase my availability and my hours would fluctuate as demand requires. If we're all compatible I could commit for a few years.

I play most all sports, taught swimming through university, I grew up playing piano, and I love the outdoors. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I was a live in nanny before I was married and then ran my own daycare for 7 years after I was married. The in home daycare covered infancy to 10years. Many of the parents were shift workers and often the children spent the day and night as though our home was their 2nd home. We had an open door policy and parents entered the house without restriction. All children could swim and skate before they started pre-school. It was great fun.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I went to Lake Superior State University for Nursing/Psychology in the 1990s Laurentian University for Neuroscience 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Greater than $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do like to live as an extended family member rather than a formal Nanny. However, I would definitely be invisible when the family needed their time and privacy. 
 
 
  References
 
Rachel Huard 
Child care for 3 children, 7 years. Children required less care and I started a new career 
 
 
Jodi Graham 
Child Care for 2 children, 6 years. Children required less care and I started a new career