Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 07, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work weekends if needed or extra hours as well.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Francisca A.     Age 23      Female      Toronto, ON  - Finch and Wilson
 
Member ID: 380487 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a young, energetic, nurturing, adventurous and reliable nanny with 5 years of experience. Iíve worked with two families, both of them being long term and I can say that I loved the experiences that I had. I have just moved to Toronto from Vancouver and I am looking for a new family to work with. I have experience with children from 18 months to the oldest being 12 years old. My career goal is to one day become a social worker and continue working with kids as it is my passion. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with two families. Both which were full time and long term.
The first family I was with for a little bit under 3 years I was responsible for 3 children aged: 6, 10, and 12. I would pick them up from school/ after school programs, prepare dinner, help with homework and go outside to make sure they got enough exercise for the day.
The second family I was with for a year and 9 months. I was responsible for 2 children aged; 18 months and 3 years old, I would spend all day with, creating different fun activities, taking them out for adventures and overall teaching them long term life lessons as at that age theyíre sponges and itís a critical time for their learning. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I have had a family who were vegan so I know what that diet is like
 
Desired Start Date:
August 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Mavis benson 
I worked for her for a little under three years in Vancouver, unfortunately I had to move but we still keep in contact to this day. 
 
 
Amy jo Scherman 
I worked for Amyís family for a bit under two years watching 2 children aged; 18 months and 3. Unfortunately I had to move to Toronto at the beginning of this year.