Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  My time is very flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Mina D.     Age 19      Female      Montreal, QC  - St Laurent and Prince Arthur
 
Member ID: 380589 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am nineteen years old with five years experience as a babysitter. I seek a part-time position in childcare with a family living in Le Plateau Mont-Royal where I reside. I am very careful about not exposing myself or others to COVID.

I am currently pursuing my studies at McGill University in the fields of Anthropology and Communications. I was raised in Vancouver in a close-knit, bilingual family (my mom is from Québec and my dad was born in New Zealand). I am active and outdoorsy and love travelling and meeting new people. Our family (I have a younger brother too) has travelled in Europe and Latin America, and we lived in Costa Rica for five months when I was sixteen. A certified babysitter, I have extensive experience in childcare and love working with kids and animals. I have participated in several local community initiatives and in high school volunteered with the Breakfast Club, a leadership group that provided breakfast each morning to students in need. During my first year at McGill, I volunteered weekly for the Youth Outreach Program (YOP), a non-profit organization aimed at reaching out to youth at risk. My plan for the next two years is to study and work half-time.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Sept. 2019 –– March 2020: I volunteered weekly for the Youth Outreach Program (YOP), a non-profit organization aimed at reaching out to youth at risk in Montreal. My duties included planning activities for my group, developing personal relationships with the youth and the other volunteers and being a good mentor.

July 2019 and July 2018: Student worker at the Vancouver School Board. I provided a safe, positive and comfortable environment for the children attending the summer school program at Mount Pleasant Elementary School. I created, updated, and transmitted student records as necessary and worked alongside a team to ensure student success and improvement.

Sept. 2017: Camp counsellor at Evans Lake Forestry Society (British Columbia). I was responsible for the safety and welfare for a class of grade 7’s. I attended training sessions and regular meetings, and modeled good-sportsmanship through enthusiastic participation and support. This position required strong communication abilities and a capacity to problem-solve effectively.

Over the course of the past five years, I have provided childcare for families within my community.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Red Cross Babysitting (Vancouver) 
I have a high school degree (French Immersion) from Vancouver Technical Secondary. I am currently in my second year at McGill university (anthropology and communications). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica MacKenzie Feder 
I took care of Jessica's two children (a toddler and 6 year old) in summer 2020. 
 
 
Nancy Perrier 
I took care of Nancy's two kids (4 and 5 years old) while in high school.