Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Availability can be adjusted for right fit  
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley


Evalyn D.     Age 21      Female      Langley, BC  - 192 st
Member ID: 380677 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Evalyn. I am an child/animal lover. I am bilingual, I graduated with a Double Dogwood Diploma. I am a fun, out-going, multitasker and I believe I will add value to you and your family.
My experience working with mentally and physically handicapped adults has given me many opportunities to grow and develop a various skill sets. As a positive role model and a team member, I believe I would be an asset with my past experience, along with my enthusiastic, welcoming and caring attitude. From caring for people of all ages like toddlers, teens and adults through babysitting to tutoring and coaching, I posses patience, understanding and empathy. I believe I would be a great candidate with my creativity and love for problem solving. I enjoy taking on new challenges while still having fun.
My hobbies include caring for my 4 dogs, going for walks, doing a variety of different activities indoors and outdoors.
I am motivated and passionate for making a difference in people’s lives. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I was raised in a family of 6. I have an older sister as well as two younger sisters. My childcare experience started when I was 11 years old and I got my babysitting certificate. I started to babysit a young girl down my street in the summer while her father was at work. I would also watch after my two younger sisters after school until my parents got home from work.
My experience working with handicapped adults has enhanced many of my caregiving skills.
I intend to care for your children with dignity and respect. I will provide a safe, warm, caring, educational, supportive and fun environment.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School Double Dogwood Diploma NVCI Training Standard First Aid CPR/ AED level C Food Safe Beginners Sign Language (ASL) TB Clearance Cleared Criminal Record Check Community Living BC Privacy and Information Management Bullying and Harassment Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed