Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  May be available some weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Valerie R.     Age 57      Female      Calgary, AB  - Prestwick Terrace SE
 
Member ID: 380850 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
How are you?

I am setting up this profile so that parents can contact me and so that I can contact parents who have posted child care needs that I feel I will enjoy being a part of.

I live in McKenzie Towne and would like to work with parents who are within a 20 minute drive.

I have a wonderful daughter, who is presently working on her Masters degree.

I am happy to help you with daytime or overnight care. I enjoy spending time with children, friends, family, walking, reading, decorating, the zoo, dogs, and cats, playing board games and family friendly activities.

Please email your child care needs to me, hopefully my skills match with your family’s needs.

Enjoy your day,
Valerie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have years of experience from raising my daughter. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College- Office Assistant 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Basic cooking
 
Desired Start Date:
August 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Past board member of my daughters day care. Years of experience raising my daughter. Calm, patient, friendly and dependable. 
 
 
  References
 
Jen Cassalman 
Jen was my Assistant Manager at Bikini Bay. I resigned from this job as I accepted a job that was closer to my home. 
 
 
Clare Russell 
Clare was my Team Lead at Dollarama. I resigned from this job in order to look after my elderly Father.