Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Schedule can be modified.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brampton
 

 

 
 
 
Katie O.     Age 34      Female      Brampton, ON  - Church street and Main street
 
Member ID: 381263 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
All about me.

I am very family oriented, I enjoy spending time with family, especially my nephews.
I enjoy seeing them grow and the bond weve created. As well we have traditional family values and are quite close knit, supporting each other when in need.

I entered post secondary education wanting to obtain a BSc in physical geography and then going to teachers college. That path did change, and thats ok.
I ended up with my BSc in physical geography and then working full time, within another field.
Almost five years ago I applied part time to become a tutor with a very reputable tutor company (TutorBright), this has since fuelled my passion to work again with children, youth and teenagers to also find their own passions, gain knowledge and build confidence/success.
I still tutor with TutorBright and love every bit of it.

I am vegan. I love cooking and discovering new recipes and food. I enjoy the outdoors, hiking, playing basketball, music, reading and gardening.
Im also interested in aromatherapy and its healing effects.
Im constantly learning and trying to educate myself in order to grow as a human being, even though I have much expereience.

I am married, no children of our own. We do have the cutest fur baby, a cute 8 month old puppy named Bheema.

Some of my experience is from baby sitting, tutoring as well as education classes that I have taken from post secondary. I am always trying to improve myself and self teach myself when I have down time. Things are always changing.
I also had several summer jobs that dealt with children, education and care. In the past I have worked with YMCA camps as a councillor. I have also worked with another learning interactive day camp that is school based.

If youd like to know more about me Or have any questions, please feel free to contact me back.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
TutorBright: Educating and building confidence and success in youth. Open them up to learning that works best for them.

Camp Councillors: Dealing with groups. Multitasking with children in group setting as well as one on one. Educating and creating activities to keep the children active and always busy with something fun.

Baby Sitting: Organizing the children within the family home. Prepping meals and mild clean up. Engaging with the children as well as monitoring their free play. Building confidence in children as well as teaching them along the way.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Brick University : BSc Physical Geography 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily