Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Willing to be flexible with availability, but with some days off and pre-arranged work days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Maddy D.     Age 20      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - angus crst
 
Member ID: 381441 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or assist in travel needs 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a young individual who loves children of all ages. I enjoy photography, exploring/traveling and love cooking and have worked in many restaurants including cactus club for the last 3 years. I am an outgoing, yet quiet individual who loves spending time with others, learning about different tasks, cleaning and making memories. I am hard working at what I do and try to get everything as perfect as I possibly can. My biggest trait about myself that others would describe me as is caring. I care and help others out as much as I can, beyond my ability to make their day/life easier or better. I currently live in Abbotsford, where I have lived for 4 years, but grew up on the island. I am a very clean person who likes to keep places clean when I am able to under understanding circumstances. I have past babysitting experiences for family, friends, and for others of needs for total of 6 years. I have watched and felt with special needs before as my half brother is non verbal and needs support in everyday life. I believe I will be a good fit as a nanny for you because I have a passion for children and who they become as well as enjoying their childhood. I will watch children, house clean, cook and other duties/favours needed will be complete :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I have babysat and nannied for family, friends, siblings and for strangers as well. I attend to the child's regular day needs, and support them in their tasks that they have/need to do. I have my babysitting course complete and know what to do with situations to keep them happy and safe. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated high school with honour roll marks. No current plans for post secondary as of yet but interested to attend in the future. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or assist in travel needs 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization