Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Connie L.     Age 56      Female      Coquitlam, BC 
 
Member ID: 381650 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love children and animals. I am creative, outgoing, and I love to write, read and cook. I enjoy creating beautiful memories for children be this through a craft project, introducing them to nature, a good book or preparing a yummy treat for them in the kitchen. One of my fondest memories is one where I was a nanny to five children and we would go blueberry picking in the woods behind their home. After our berry picking excursion we would trek back to the house where I would show them how to make blueberry pancakes and blueberry vanilla ice cream sundaes. The children ranged in ages from 2 to 10 and all got to participate in the treat preparation according to their level and abilities-safety taking priority of course, always. I have a B. A in Sociology with a minor in Developmental Psychology. I was also a preschool instructor with the City of Port Moody. My work experience throughout the years has been very eclectic. I took a hiatus from work to care for my elderly father for several years. He recently passed away, and I am a caregiver at heart and I always seem to gravitate toward helping and caring for others. Being kind and respecting our earth through mindful and responsible environment practices are also very important to me. Thank you for taking the time to read this. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Italian, English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
When I was in my twenties I was nanny to five children ranging in ages from 6 months to 6 yrs. I was employed by this family for four years. I was responsible for all aspects of their care. Supervision, personal care, meal preparation, engaging with the children in various forms of play and activities, helping the older children with their homework and driving them to their various events. I also would spend some weekends with them when their parents would travel out of the city.

I was also a preschool instructor with the City of Port Moody. I worked with another preschool instructor and we had an average of twenty children in our class. We established a daily routine for the children aged three to five years. We also created and engaged them in various craft projects, scheduled free play time, and took them out on various excursions such as trips to salmon spawning grounds, farms and fire station. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Margaret Taylor 
I was part-time nanny to her daughter Emma from the ages of two to six. 
 
 
Linda Boyes 
I worked with Linda as a preschool instructor for the City of Port Moody. I have lost touch with Linda over the years, I will, therefore, provide an alternate number as I am unsure at which one she can be reached. 604 465 9777