Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Daneen P.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Melfa Crescent
 
Member ID: 381661 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a second year student at Carleton University and am in the undergrad law program, my goal is to become a family lawyer. I was adopted at 6 years old into a big family. My mother has always had a passion for caring for kids, so we've had kids from many different backgrounds stay with us- and my parents are in the process of adopting two more children. I baby sat my neighbours kids ages 1-6, as well as the occasional family friend. I love to be outside during the day, taking care of the garden, just sitting in the sun or going for a run. I rode horses competitively throughout high school, so I love animals. My biggest regret is not taking french throughout high school, so I am taking online French classes because I believe being bilingual is one of the biggest assets to have. I went on a mission trip in 2018 to the Dominican Republic where I built houses, delivered medicine and helped children get food and clothing. I will always be thankful for having that opportunity because it has humbled me a lot and helped me realize a lot. That same year my friend and I started a youth group for girls aged 11-14. The goal of BLIS was to help them with anxiety, peer pressure and body image. We'd meet once a week, and occasionally we'd go out for group bonding to goat yoga, escape room, painting, etc. I'd say patience is my biggest strength. I don't mind cooking and cleaning so messes shouldn't be an issue. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have baby sat my neighbours kids aged 1 year and 3 years old.
My other neighbours kids aged 2 years and 5 years old.
My parents foster so I always watch their friends kids, all ages.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated high school in 2019 and I am currently a second year student at Carleton University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Weiling Yap 
She's more of a family friend than an employer, but I have done work for her. Weiling is a FCS worker who I've known for awhile. She was the adult mentor to the BLIS group, she provided support and guidance to us during the months of BLIS. I've spoken to her youth groups about school, mental health, etc.