Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville


Vanessa N.     Age 49      Female      Oakville, ON  - Trafalgar and Dundas
Member ID: 381815 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a fraternal twin and one of 4 sisters. I never married nor had children of my own, so I have spent the last 2 decades as the favourite Auntie to 8 nieces and 2 nephews. I love children, animals, swimming and water spots, boating of any kind, spending time outdoors and time with my family. I love staying active and busy, and learning new things. Spending time with children brings me great joy, and as all my nieces and nephews are teens now, I miss spending time with little ones. People who know me would describe me as gentle, patient, kind, loyal and I have a good sense of humour.

My university education was in psychology (Bachelor of Arts with a major in psychology - 1995) and much of my career has been involving social services and community support. One of my favourite roles was with London Children’s Connection where I supervised and cared for toddlers. Now that I have relocated to Oakville, I would love to work with children once again. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 3 references
- Proud and very involved Auntie of 10 children (8 nieces, 2 nephews).
- One year with London Children’s Connection working mainly with toddlers, however I welcomed opportunities, to care for infants and preschoolers. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
BA - York University (1995) Regulatory Law Diploma - Seneca (1997) Community Services Worker Diploma - Trios College (2017)  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Available upon request