Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Davneet S.     Age 25      Male      Ottawa, ON  - Maitland Avenue
 
Member ID: 382304 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Canadian resident and a teacher by profession and have great experience in dealing with kids.

As a childcare provider, I enjoy sharing my love of the outdoors and creativity/art with kids. I have over four of experience including babysitting, pre-school teaching, senior secondary teaching.

I think it's important to provide children with a fun, fulfilling and enriched environment. I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and your kids.

Currently working as a nanny, too.
If anybody requires a nanny, you can contact me.

I am currently employed part-time with 2 kids- Aged 3&6.

Availability- Weekdays-Mornings, evenings, weekends 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Sikh 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Served as live-in nanny to two beautiful, happy children. Fulfilled a general nanny housekeeper description and performed all nanny duties.
Assisted with daily care, nurturing, and play. Played sports, including badminton and basketball. Ensured physical activity of children 330 days per year. Scheduled activities for children 4-5 times per week.
Also organised fun and educational activities for kids. Coordinated daily activities and scheduling.. Cooked nutritious meals. Received weekly commendations for meal quality and baking muffins as treats for kids.
Other duties :-
Picking up children from school
Planning after-school activities
Arranging playdates
Homework tutoring
Tidying up the childrenís play spaces
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
Bachelors in Education Bachelors In Sociology Masters in Sociology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Melanie 
I worked with them at their residence for about 2 months . I had to leave as school started and kids went back to school . 
 
 
Manju 
I worked with them for 6 months at their residence . There were two kids aged 4 &7. The reason for quitting was they moved to a different city and i couldnít move along with them.