Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Almost always avaliable and am willing to negotiate good hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Mel B.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB 
 
Member ID: 382319 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
-Previously a student in university however, due to covid I am partaking in break from education to collect some work experience and income for the future. Hoping to earn enough to buy a decent computer for online classes.
-Very family-oriented, and extreMely used to taking a large role in taking care of children in the home.
-Main hobbies and skills are in the arts, design and fashion.
-People describe me as gentle which I personally believe is an asset when caring for young children.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
All experience is Child care for family & friends:
Providing simple meals for children, as well as easy to prepare snacks.
Take children to nearby parks, engage in "child play" with toys and imagination, colouring and drawing, as well as simple crafts.
Supervise bedtime prep and read bedtime stories

Speical needs care experience:
Medicate, change clothes/diapers and supervise special needs children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Currently a first year in bachelor of design. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Do not have a legal driver's license so travel is limited but im very willing to walk/bus for their needs
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-Babysitting experience -Church Summer camp superviser (was very last minute so my only refrence is the church name) -prefer watching 1-3 children at once but depending on a child's independence I can care for more. 
 
 
  References
 
Mark Burden 
This refrence is the parent of participant. •Worked from home for long periods of time, has been left alone with children on weekends. •Presently watch two children (10 and 16) on occasion however, the other two who were special needs children have been moved to group homes and no longer need my care.