Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Isabelle A.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - Pemberton Rd
 
Member ID: 382401 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

I am 29 years old and live with my partner in Victoria, BC. I have a degree in elementary education and am working towards my early childhood education certificate. I am passionate about working with children and love teaching but with the climate as it is, I am looking for a way to continue working with children while keeping the number of people within my 'bubble' minimal. I am willing to offer homeschooling to elementary-aged children, but also love working with younger ages as well. I have worked with children in a variety of settings for the past ten years as a nanny, volunteer, after school care leader, and have been a substitute teacher since December 2019. I am looking for a family to work for and am open to working full time or part-time starting in September. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Nanny for two boys aged 4 and 7
Volunteered with small groups of children through Big Brothers Big Sisters
After School Care Leader working with children grades K - 5
Practicum Experience working with children grades K-1
Substitute teacher working with students grades K - 5
Looking after niece and nephew from newborn - 6 yrs 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology Bachelor of Education in Elementary Education Currently working on Early Childhood Education Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)