Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Daniel H.     Age 30      Male      Montreal, QC  - Trinitaires
 
Member ID: 382419 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I currently work as an educator for a person with disabilities. I am a very patient person ; I do my best to allow children to express themselves and have fun. I am also very structured with my time and would encourage the same for any children who are under my care. Above all, I love children and I would do my best to promote a healthy and balanced development for them I am originally from Vancouver. I have a Bachelors Degree in Art History. I have worked with children intermittently throughout my life; one job I had when I was a teenager was to help an autistic boy socialize, play sports, and babysit. I volunteered at a elementary school weekly in the summer of 2017, and I taught a young man how to play basketball recently. As far as my hobbies go I am a musician and athlete and I love to promote music in the household. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with an occupational therapist teaching an autistic boy sports and I spent time with him and communicated with him to improve his social skills. I babysat quite often as a teenager. I recently worked with a 13 year old coaching him basketball one on one, and I currently work as an educator for a young man with Pitt-Hopkins Syndrome. I intend to provide for children by making them feel secure by being a constant presence both mentally and physically in a home, communicating with them and understanding and meeting their needs, and speaking to them at their level to make them feel that they are with someone who cares and can relate to them. I can play plenty of sports with kids such as basketball, hockey, soccer, tennis, biking, skateboarding, and I can play musical instruments such as guitar, vocals, and piano which I can perform or teach. I will continue to work with my current client as I find more work due to it only being 15 hours a week. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated with a degree in Art History, studied the humanities such as sociology, political science and child psychoiogy. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed