Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Utopia


Sierra L.     Age 24      Female      Utopia, ON  - 5126 30th side Road RR#2
Member ID: 382433 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Sierra, I am 24 years old, I was brought up in a small town just outside of Barrie Ontario. I grew up in a family of five with both my parents and two siblings. My family lived a very active lifestyle, including swimming, soccer volleyball, hockey and basketball.

Personally, I excel in swimming as I have swum my whole life and I currently obtain my life guard certification. I also have played soccer for a great portion of my life, including several years playing Rep for Barrie. With all that being said, I have great amounts of knowledge for team building skills and technical skills in many sports.

Growing up in a small town with very few things to keep a young girl occupied, I helped making dinner baking and general chores at a young age. Over the years I have learned great culinary skills. I take great pride in cooking. I love keeping busy on rainy days with indoor exercises including; crafts, games puzzles, and educational and developmental resources.

This is just a little about me. There is so much more to know, don’t hesitate to ask.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 0 references
Through my years or working experience, I have only ever nannied for two families. These two families became my family and I was not a “Nanny”. The ages I have work within the past are ages 2-9. I have an abundant amount of experience with newborn, outside of nannying.

My families loved having me because everyday was different, from educational learning, sports, cooking, and crafts everyday consisted of something new and exciting. Ideally an interactive way of nannying is what I would bring to the. This will help your children learn and take initiative with all new tasks with great confidence.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduate from Seneca College Business Administration 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization