Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 26, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Willing to work weekends as needed. Prefer set schedule/predictable number of hours per week.  
Nanny & Babysitter in London


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hello, my name is Sharon. I am originally from Australia (still have the accent) but have lived in Canada for 17 years and am a proud Canadian citizen. I completed a Bachelor of Teaching (Early Childhood Education) in Australia in 1995. Upon graduation, I worked in child care centres and preschools in Australia. In 1999, my passion for working with young children and desire to travel in North America led me to work as an Au Pair in the USA with three boys aged 5, 4 and newborn. I loved taking the boys all over Atlanta to take part in their activities. In 2004 I came to Canada to work as a live-in-nanny for a 1 year old boy. I Since then, I have been raising me two daughters, (oldest is 18 and living in NL to study and start her career, youngest is 16 and going into grade 11). I have also worked in child care centres in Alberta. We are moving from Alberta to London Ontario at the end if August 2020 to be closer to family. In light of the current COVID19 pandemic, it would be my honour to assist families who require assistance with their young families to limit exposure to the virus. I have experience with homeschooling and accommodations for children with special needs. I have current first aid and food safe and can provide references. I also have a reliable vehicle with insurance to carry passengers. I am available for interview on Skype, FaceTime or Zoom. I look forward to learning about your family and share how I can provide stimulating activities to cater to your children’s developmental needs and interests. Please message me fir more information. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
Live-in nanny (Au Pair) 2 years
Live out nanny 2 years
Child care worker 15 years
Home school parent/teacher 2 years
Special Needs Support Worker 5 years

I am capable of providing a language rich/sensory rich program that caters to physical, emotional, social, intellectual and creative development for young children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
Bachelor of Teaching (Early Childhood) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Business Administration Diploma