Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bradford
 

 

 
 
 
Nicole C.     Age 32      Female      Bradford, ON  - 27 Acorn Lane
 
Member ID: 382656 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator with over 10 years of experience working with young children. I volunteered and work summer childcare jobs while in high school and I graduated from Seneca‘s 2 year ECE program with honours in 2010. Since then I have worked as a supervisor with YMCA of GTA, supplied for TCDSB & YCDSB and now have a permanent position with SCDSB. I am married without kids. My husband and I live together in Bradford. I am looking for a casual part time position to make a difference in a family’s life during school holidays, mommy-daddy date night, weeknights, or just to help out in any way I can. I am quite crafty, enjoy being outside, love to cook and bake with the kids and am decent swimmer. If you think I can at all be apart of your childcare needs I would be honoured to chat with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
-Permanent DECE for SCDSB
-Supply DECE for TCDSB, YCDSB & SCDSB
-On-Site Supervisor for YMCA of GTA
-Lead Kinder RECE All Smiles Childcare
-ECE honours graduate
-Volunteer & summer job in private childcare centre prior to obtaining ECE diploma
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Early Childhood Educator Honours graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization