Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am currently enrolled at Mount Royal University and have an online course from 1-2pm on Thursdays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Dorothy B.     Age 25      Female      Calgary, AB  - 27th Street
 
Member ID: 382669 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
I am a 25 year old female who loves kids. I often babysit for many of my friend's children and am very energetic, responsible, and experienced with all ages. My childcare background is diverse, including being a camp counselor, tutor, and paid or volunteer babysitter.
I am currently completing my Bachelors degree at Mount Royal University with a major in Psychology. I will be a part time online student as of September 2020.
Child development and related courses have been a particularly interesting part of my education which has helped my overall level of understanding and care of children.
When I am not working or studying I love walking my dog, hiking, reading, and doing yoga.
If you are interested in a positive and caring person to look after your child/children, who will ensure they're safe and have fun, I am your girl. (Preferably located in the SW. )

Dorothy
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, and have also been employed as a camp counselor with the YMCA. On a more personal level I have been responsible taking care of younger cousins and also helping friends with their children.
I have been described as a natural with kids because of my outgoing and caring personality.
Additionally I have been employed as a housekeeper at the Fairmont Hotel and am proficient with cleaning duties. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently completing my Bachelor of Arts degree at Mount Royal University as a psychology major. I am particularly passionate about courses relating to child development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I am planning on getting my drivers license soon, and once I have obtained my license I am more than happy to complete errands that require transportation via car.