Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Sophie M.     Age 18      Female      Langley, BC  - 24128 56 Avenue
 
Member ID: 382840 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Sophie and I am so excited to have this wonderful opportunity to talk a little about myself to find the best match. I grew up all over the Lower Mainland but lived in Europe for a year when my dad had to move for work. During this time I learned lots of languages and learned how to understand and adapt quickly. Following our move back to Canada I was immersed in athletics and grew up playing many sports always balancing a busy schedule. I performed at a high performance level provincially in both swimming and soccer. As I got older I shifted from athlete to coach. I now coach competitive swimming and I am a lifeguard. Because of this history I love to get out in the sun and be active with the children I care for. I believe active living creates happy kids. I am a fun loving individual but I also value responsibility and learning to be independent through nurturing positive behaviours. These healthy habits help with school, social interactions, and all the skills we need to develop as young people growing up in the world today. I canít wait to here from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Finnish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Lutheran 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My previous work experience stems from coaching, swim lessons, and babysitting. Throughout my coaching and lesson career Iíve worked with all different kinds of children learning how to adapt to them and providing the best care I can to make them comfortable and happy with the environment theyíre in. I understand that it can be scary working with a new adult and have discovered how to quickly determine the best way for me to connect with the child when we are meeting for the first time and continuing to build off that first introduction to build a trustworthy relationship. As for my experience babysitting, my philosophy is essentially identical to it is when I am teaching accept you are coming into their home. When showing that you are an authority figure but also a friend you open the door to facilitate an excellent relationship with the child you will be caring for. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
National Lifeguard Certification CPR A/C Bronze Medallion/Bronze Cross Standard First Aid Emergency First Aid Community Coaching Certification