Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Emily D.     Age 21      Female      Newmarket, ON  - Bayview and Mulock
 
Member ID: 383072 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi There.

My name is Emily and I am currently finishing my degree at Queens, excelling in the Concurrent Education Program, to become a teacher.

I am incredibly energetic, bubbly, outgoing and come prepared with various and numerous creative activities and games to keep your kiddies thoroughly entertained.

I have tons of experience both teaching and spending time with kids and it is truly my life passion. I was an overnight camp counsellor for 5 years at Arrowhead Camp, responsible for kids ages 4 and up to 17. Because of this amazing experience with spending 9 ongoing weeks with kids, 24/7, this taught me many important things about working wth kids. It also helped to expand my creativity and became of this- I am able to implement many activities and creative ideas to keep kids entertained and active. Besides my summer camp experience, I babysat and would care for a family that lived up the street and had 3 amazing kids. I would watch them after school, ensuring they got off the bus okay, fixed them up their afternoon snack, made sure they were entertained and also had responsibilities of caring for some household chores and other duties around the house.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions at all.

I would love to help your family out, in anyway that I can and know that I would be a great candidate for your kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
1. I was an overnight camp counsellor at Arrowhead Camp for 5 years where I was responsible for kids aged 4-17 and was responsible for overseeing the safety of all campers as well as implementing activities and games for all levels and abilities.

2. I was a tutor for the York Region District School Board- supporting students on a one on one basis. I was responsible for supporting the learning of students as well as the behaviour of students.

3. I am enrolled in the concurrent education program at Queens University- as an outcome of this I have had many placements in schools, both observing classroom management and behaviour and teaching kids as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization