Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  9 to 5, Monday to Friday would be ideal.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Saint-hubert


Alyssa G.     Age 21      Female      Saint-hubert, QC  - 2315 Rue De Kensington
Member ID: 383297 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Alyssa. I am 21 years old. I am currently a student at Concordia University. I am one of three daughters, and my parents are 28 years married. Like my parents, I am english, but as a Quebec resident I have no problem speaking french. Prior to Covid, I was a restaurant waitress, and would very much consider myself a people's person. I enjoy going to school, I have always been an honour student (since St. Judes Elementary, Heritage Regional High School, and Dawson College). I am very active person, I have danced and played hockey for many years. I personally still live at home with my parents and younger sister. We have pets, both a dog and a cat. I am comfortable around all domestic animals. I have babysat family friend's children in the past and recently did a Dance Camp for a week, which I really enjoyed teaching. I believe it is important for short term, and long term babysitting relationships that it is a healthy environment for both the employer and myself, as well as a good fit for the kids. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
As I mentioned briefly before, I have babysat children that were family friends, kids I have know for many years. I think it's important to know the kids really well, to keep things fun for them, and do things that peak their interests, or help them find new ones.
Recently I saw a listing for a Dance Teacher on facebook for a Nun's Island group and I went for it. It was a week long and I had 5 students, all girls, ages 8-10, and that was a really fun experience for everyone, and even what encouraged me to apply for this Nannyservices. ca. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
High School, College 
College DEC, and currently achieving a Bachelor's Degree at Concordia University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to do an sport activities (hockey, soccer, baseball, etc) with children, and anything artistic (making movies, dancing, painting, etc)