Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Leslie H.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Beach Dr
 
Member ID: 383406 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Leslie. I have just graduated from my undergraduate degree at the University of Guelph and am relocating to Victoria for Fall and Winter 2021. I grew up working at summer camps and coaching ski racing, and have most recently worked as an educational assistant and wilderness instructor for a outdoor education private school in Ontario. I am most passionate about the outdoors, travelling, and my family and friends. Skiing, hiking, reading, and card games are some of my favourite pastimes. I am very close with my family and understand the importance of those relationships in a child's development. I am looking for a family that is seeking full-time help with their children while I am in Victoria from September to December. Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Childcare and education are some of my biggest interests. I grew up working at a YMCA summer camp for four years in various childcare roles. Additionally, I have coached ski racing for three seasons and spent 2019 in Guelph working at an afterschool program for school-aged children. Most recently, I have spent the past seven months working as an educational assistant and wilderness instructor for a private school in Ontario, where I have cared for and taught children between the ages of four and fourteen. I have worked as a lifeguard for many years and am up to date with all of my first-aid certifications, so I prioritize safety as one of the most important parts of childcare. Having worked in various jobs with youth, I understand the value of meeting the social, emotional, and physical needs of young children and teenagers. I think it is important to encourage fun, and to intentionally have time to help children grow into confident, compassionate, people. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have recently graduated from my bachelor's degree at the University of Guelph in International Development - environment stream, with a certificate in business. I am certified in Standard First Aid with CPR-C and AED skills, as well as my National Lifeguard certification. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Sophie Grogan 
Program Coordinator at Blue Mountain Wild School 
 
 
Julia Fulton 
Director at YMCA Camp Kitchikewana