Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible around my class schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Esme C.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - Harvard
 
Member ID: 383415 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a university student finishing my bachelors degree double major in Irish Studies and Archaeology. Before those I studied at an arts high school and classical voice at Marionopolis, I love kids and creative activities, like making art, reading, playing music or putting on plays. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
2010- present
Professional Musician and Teacher
Writing, recording and performing original music in venues around Montreal and Toronto including Le National, Club Soda and Casa del Popolo. Playing a variety of genres and instruments including guitar, flute, piano, bass and voice. Teaching beginners and intermediate learners in private lessons.

Jan 2020- present
Teaching 2-5 Year olds In the Eveil Musicale program at the Centre Communautaire Centre-Sud. Creating musical curriculum for different ages of early childhood in fun, physical and engaging ways.

2017-2019
Weekly Childcare for the three younger kids of the Gelinas family, ages 5 to 12. Light housekeeping and cooking, as well as day trips and help with homework.

June-August 2013
Community Coordinator at Community Matters Toronto
Summer internship at a community centre in St-Jamestown, Toronto. Worked in a team to develop, plan and organize activities for the immigrant communities. Marketed and promoted these activities which catered to children, seniors and women. Designed flyers and edited a promotional film using computer film editing software.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Education 2018- present Concordia University, Bachelors Double Major: Archaeology and Irish Studies 2013- 2015 Marianopolis College, Music: Classical Voice 2007-2013 F. A. C. E. (Fine Arts Core Education)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Awards Brian O’Neill Gallery Tuition Award Concordia School of Irish Studies 2020 Nellie McClung Award for Advocacy Secondary Schools UN Symposium 2014 Mandela Award for Advocacy Marianopolis Model United Nations 2014 Lester B. Pearson award for Peace Makinng Secondary Schools UN Symposium 2013 Volunteer Experience Montreal Arthritis Society Clerical Work and Assistant to Community Coordinator 2012-2013