Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Flexible with start time  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Sylvia O.     Age 56      Female      Victoria, BC  - 2280 Amity drive
Member ID: 383484 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Sylvia. At the age of ten I became an entrepreneur. I did not know though. A neighbor had asked my mother if I could look after their toddler one evening, weekly. My mother & I had landline contact if an emergency arose. From that point on advertising was not required. Potential clients in the community just contacted me.
I have experience with children of all ages. I have raised 2 children of my own. I assisted with my friends children & my neighbors. I currently am employed as a packaging / production employee at Portofino bakery. I enjoy the outdoors immensely. I paddleboard, cycle, kayak & hike when I am not busy working. When it's raining outside I make time to read, bake & knit. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 0 references
My name is Sylvia
I have cared for my neighbors 3 children from the age of 12 months to 14 years old. I have also cared for my friends children ranged from 3 months to 4 years old. I have raised my own 2 children as well.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$24/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required