Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in York
 

 

 
 
 
Elizabeth D.     Age 21      Female      York, ON  - Saint Clair
 
Member ID: 383530 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Elizabeth. I am a 21 year old female with babysitting experience and am currently studying Educational Psychology in an online program format through my university which allows me flexibility in shifts. I am available to begin working with your lovely family from Sept 15th onward.
I am very tidy, responsible, playful and engaging and would love the opportunity to work with your children in a developmentally beneficial way.
I have always loved children and am very respectful of each individual family's approach to raising their children. I would love to hear from you about preferred structure, discipline, play and anything else important to you and your child so we can develop a relational experience that you can trust and feel so good about.
Looking forward to discussing more and thank you for your time,
Elizabeth 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
Past babysitting experience with multiple different families. I was responsible mainly for keeping the children entertained and providing small snacks, I also made sure the children were put to bed at a reasonable time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
High school and I am currently studying Educational Psychology at Athabasca online University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Colleen Freeman 
Babysat her children for two years when I lived in Alberta, only stopped when I moved, we still stay in touch and I get to skype call with her children :) 
 
 
Tyg Davison 
Tyg is my sister and lives here in Toronto. She works as the Director if Development at Plutino Models and also manages me as I model as well.