Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kayla D.     Age 31      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3678 45th Ave E
 
Member ID: 383586 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families. When I was 12 years old I took a babysitting course and I have never looked back. With 18 years of childcare experience and extensive work in arts education/theatre for young audiences, I would be an asset to any family looking to find the perfect nanny. I am a first generation Scottish settler currently living on the traditional, ancestral and unceded Coast Salish Territories of the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱w7mesh (Squamish), and səl̓lwətaʔɬ (Tsleil-Waututh) Nations, also known as Vancouver.

A few of my values are: fun, courage, boundaries, kindness, and safety. I believe in engaging with children in play and encouraging creativity any chance I can. I teach dance, singing, and theatre to kids of all ages and use these skills often as a Nanny.

You will find I can adapt quite easily to any family dynamic or situation. I have experience with newborns all the way up to teenagers. I also have experience cooking, cleaning, dog walking, running family errands and more, but above all, my priority as a childcare provider is always the safety and nourishment of your children. I hope to be of great service to you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
15+ years of childcare experience.

Worked as an on call nanny for Nannies on Call in Vancouver for 3 and a half years working for over 100 different families.
Ive been a live-in nanny, a part-time nanny, a full-time nanny, and an occasional nanny for date nights and special occasions.
Ive been teaching theatre and dance to kids and teens ages 3-19 for the last 13+ years as well.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required