Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Katelynn G.     Age 18      Female      London, ON  - 346 riverside drive
 
Member ID: 383863 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Katie, I am 17, turning 18 in October. I have lived in London, Ontario my whole life and am very familiar with the city. I will be attending Fanshawe in September for their nursing prep program. I grew up in a family of 3 siblings, my younger siblings are 6 and 8 years younger than me. This has given me the opportunity for regular child care on a daily basis.
I love music. I had been taking singing and dance classes my whole childhood, and have recently started learning ukulele. I also go to the gym frequently to keep a stabilized routine. I love to cook for my family & friends, but I especially enjoy baking. I am very social and outgoing so I love spending time and planning activities with my family and friends.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
From the age of 8, I have been accustomed to caring for my siblings, including everything from diaper changes to meal preparation. After I turned twelve, I also received my babysitting license and started caring for other children and assisting with my young siblings' friends.
I believe I am a good fit with your company because I genuinely enjoy taking care of children, and planning leisure activities for them. I am also experienced at assisting children with their homework and extracurriculars.
My main approach in child care is similar to camp counsellor. I provide boundaries while staying interactive and providing entertainment. I hope I am considered for this position, and I look forward to speaking with you about future child care opportunities.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have completed and graduated from Sir Frederick Banting S. S. My last year completed with honour roll. I will be attending Fanshawe Collage in 2022 for their Pre-Health Prep Program. After I have completed my time at Fanshawe, my plan is to further my education at Western University Nursing Program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Dan Hackam 
Reference is a family friend, I have known him for about 4 years now. I have babysat his 8 year-old daughter on multiple occasions. We love to draw together. 
 
 
Catherine D 
Reference is my neighbour. They have lived beside my house my whole life so I am very close with their family. Since I was little, I would take care of and play with their son very frequently. When my sisters became old enough, they would all play together under my care.