Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Cailey H.     Age 27      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1022 Clare st
 
Member ID: 383955 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Cailey.
I am hard working dedicated individual who was born and raised in Victoria.
I have completed my bachelors degree in Theatre for development as well as a masters degree in international education. I have a strong interest in international culture and language. I am fluent in French and learning Spanish and German- I would love to share that with you if you are interested.
I am currently studying for the Law School admission test and hope to go to law school in the next couple years.
I am also a spin instructor here in Victoria and have a passion for health, wellness and nutrition.
When I have spare time I love the outdoors, walking, biking, going to the beach- we live in such a beautiful area and I think itís important to explore our own backyard.
I have a drivers license and my own SUV.
I canít wait to share my interests with you and hear about yours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
- 10 plus years experience babysitting children ages 5 months - 12 years
- 3 years Teaching experience at the University of Victoria working with post secondary students in theatre education. This included planning and devising education workshops which we then carried out with school aged children (5 years to 16 years old).
- Extensive experience minding children in my family
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, First Aid Training 
Masters degree International education Bachelors degree Applied Theatre 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Fluent in English and French