Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  I prefer to have the weekends off but am wiling to make an exception.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Yvonne A.     Age 64      Female      Surrey, BC  - 92nd Avenue
 
Member ID: 383978 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper or companion for elderly 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of 2 and a grandmother of 2.
I like to walk, knit and crochet, I also like to do jigsaw puzzles and search a word puzzles. I love music and dancing.
I watch my sister's 2 dogs when needed and my daughter's dog as well.
I am trying my hand at gardening, growing my own vegetables and my sister has her plants stored here while waiting to get into her new home.
I enjoy having children around. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I had a daycare in my home from 1988-1993, I looked after children ages 1 year to 13 years old.

I also started caring for the daughter of a friend of my husband's in February, 2018-March, 2019 as she was in an automobile accident while pregnant, she had the baby and wasn't able to care for him. 2 months later her husband left and she required care twice daily. 2 of the caregivers stole from her over the first year and we decided to see if ICBC would pay me to look after her and they did. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or companion for elderly 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
The lowest hourly rate that I am willing to work is $15. 00. My childcare service ended when I got a divorce in 1993. I took a course in typing at a secretarial school and eventually landed employment with a law office in 1996, I was there for 12 years (2008) and went to another law office for 4 years (2008-. 2012). 
 
 
  References
 
Paula 
She is an Occupational Therapist, she is the person that works with the girl that I gave care to through ICBC.