Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Occasional on weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Noelle C.     Age 34      Female      Montreal, QC  - Saint-Denis
 
Member ID: 384213 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families.

My name is Noelle, I am from Montreal (QC). Born in France, I have spent most of my life in Montreal and I just recently moved back from Vancouver (BC). Therefore, I am fluent in both French and English (with a little bit of Spanish on the side).

I have babysat my whole life. Actually, when I am not babysitting, I am catsitting. I started at the age of 12 and I have looked after children up until now. I have spent time with kids from 6 months of age up to 12 years old.

I have a master degree in Anthropology but I drastically changed my plans 6 years ago to become an actor. Since then, I have been a manager for multiple companies and mainly a server. In the future, I'd love to open an acting studio for the children, with two of my friends. Acting is a marvellous way to teach kids how to open up, be in touch with their emotions and accept their vulnerability.

Beside acting, I love all animals(another possible career path), except spiders. As for hobbies, I am a swimmer. I also love the outdoor but I am as good relaxing by a lake as I am reading a book. I am a fan of mind games, puzzles, charades, etc. I also cook a lot, one of my favourite activities to unwind.

If you have anymore questions, please let me know. I would be glad to answer them.

See you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I started babysitting at the age of twelve. It was always occasional but regular work with families I got to know over time. The youngest child I cared for was Isla. She was just a baby (3 months) when I started looking after her once or twice a month. I stayed with the family for a little over two years. Laszlo was nine when I met him and I would have babysat him longer than a year if I hadn't moved to France to study. Beside those beautiful relationships I have looked over other children occasionally.

As for housekeeping, I have tidied up houses for as long as I have babysat. These contracts were based on a weekly thorough cleaning as well as short errands and laundry.

I am absolutely ready to pass any certification you might find necessary. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization