Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am very flexible with work availability, and am more than likely available during weekdays as well as the occasional evening or weekend, depending on the situation.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Kaitlyn Z.     Age 28      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10945 - 69 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 384323 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Kaitlyn. I am a 28 year old teacher with both a Bachelors in Education, as well as a Bachelor of Arts in psychology. I have been babysitting since I was a preteen, and I have had summer jobs nannying for infants, toddlers, and school-aged children. I have watched some of the children I babysit grow from less than a year old to 7 years old and in Grade 2.

I have been teaching for 5+ years, but with the current climate I unfortunately wasn't able to secure a contract this year. I have taught Kindergarten for two years, Grade 1 for two, and Grade 3 for one year. I love younger children, and they are my absolute favourite to spend time with, teach, and play with.

I don't have children of my own yet, but I have many family members and close friends with newborns and young children that I spend time with frequently. I love all animals, and have lived with and been around dogs all of my life.

I am interested in watching, playing with, tutoring, and coming up with educational and stimulating games and activities for young children of all ages. I am more than comfortable changing diapers, making meals, bedtime and naptimes, and doing light housework to make the environment as pleasant as possible.

I would love to meet your family and hopefully become one of the people you can trust with your children. If you have any questions, I would be more than happy to answer and chat to get to know one another more.

Thank you for your time, and I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for over 15 years, with a range of children ranging from newborn to 10+ years old. I have cared for children and newborns overnight, for simple date-nights, and full time summer nannying.

Although I do not have experience caring for special needs children within their own home, I have experience teaching and interacting daily with young children with down syndrome, autism, anger and defiance behaviour needs, spina bifida, deafness, and amputations and other physical needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have two degrees from Concordia University of Edmonton, have taken CPR and First Aid training multiple (3+ times), and have educational Professional Development regarding special needs, math and literacy, and other elementary-aged specialties. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required