Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon            
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chilliwack
 

 

 
 
 
Dayna T.     Age 20      Female      Chilliwack, BC  - 6269 Blackburn Rd
 
Member ID: 384374 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Dayna and I am a 20-year-old girl from Chilliwack. I am going into my first year of Psychology, at Trinity Western University this September and I am so excited about it. With my degree in Psychology I hope to go into Speech-Language Pathology where I will work with kids who are hard of hearing, deaf, have accents, or those who have lisps. I love being outside, and my hobbies reflect that; I love going on hikes with friends, kayaking, and swimming. I also love doing things inside like cooking, baking, and sewing.
I have been babysitting and nannying since I was 12 years old, which is when I took the babysitting course. I started babysitting in the nursery inside my church, I then worked my way up and I now babysit for many families in my community. I love being with and playing with kids and I will always play with them or do fun crafts with them. Having my full license and my own car means that I can take your kids to the park or swimming pool or even out grocery shopping.
Family means so much to me, as I am the 3rd oldest in mine. My parents have raised me with love and discipline and I respect them so much. It's my goal that when I nanny your kids I can show them the same love that my parents show me. I am a hard-working, kind, compassionate, and fun person and I hope that you may see that too. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting and nannying since I was 12 years old, starting inside my church nursery. I have been dealing with children from 3 months old up until age 13. I have done everything from cleaning the house, making dinner countless times, doing laundry, and bathing the children. Parents continually hire me to nanny due to my work ethic and the fun that I have with the kids. Babysitting and nannying will also help me prepare for my career as I hope to become a speech-language pathologist who deals with deaf, hard of hearing or special needs children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have completed my grade 12 year at Credo Christian High school, and I am starting my degree in psychology at Trinity Western University this September. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed