Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney M.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Hockley
 
Member ID: 384467 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sydney and I am currently in school at Royal Roads University. It is an online course and once I finish my residency at the beginning of October it will leave me with a flexible schedule. I love outdoor activities and being creative, as well as trying new things. I am a very positive person with a can do attitude. I would like to help out a family in anyway that I can. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I babysat two boys, ages 6 and 8, in high school for two years, and also babysat a 5 year old girl casually before that.
In high school I also completed a Teens in Action summer course where I learnt how to care for kids in a summer camp and then was a camp leader assistant for 1 month. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Sheri Olsen 
Sheri was my manager at Gibraltar Management where I worked from May 2019 to August 2020. Working at Gibraltar Management was my full-time job after I graduated from the Justice Institute of BC. I left my role as a full-time support staff in order to return to school full-time. Please feel free to contact Sheri to discuss my abilities and attitude during my course of employment. During this time I was punctual, attentive to my work, friendly and diligent in completing my work. Sheri would be happy to answer any questions you may have.