Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Greely
 

 

 
 
 
Erin P.     Age 27      Female      Greely, ON  - 6182 Bank St
 
Member ID: 384533 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Caring for children is not just a job for me, it's my passion. Being around kids allows me to bring out my creativity and inner child, something I love embracing. Ever since I was a kid I have always loved school and thus aspired to be a teacher. I grew up being very active, playing competitive soccer, and loved being outside. My passion for fitness and health lead me to obtaining a diploma in Fitness & Health Promotion and Holistic Nutrition, which has helped me tremendously with my own health goals. After a few years of self-development and working in a customer service role I have finally reconnected with my true passion; working with kids. With that being said I will be working towards my Bachelor Degree in Early Learning and Community Development this coming September.

Aside from studying, I love to be outside in nature, whether that be going for a walk, hike or bike ride, or playing volleyball. I love cooking healthy meals and trying new cultural dishes. I would love to re-connect with my creative side and inner child and share the knowledge I learn in school. While I am sure I can teach your children lots, I am sure they will teach me even more.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Following my true passion (working with children) I have completed my first year of my Bachelors degree in Early Learning and Community Development.

I intend to share my enthusiasm, creativity and energy with your children by engaging in fun activities that will stimulate an enjoyable environment for them to learn and grow. Whether it be helping them with homework or taking part in age-appropriate learning activities or simply playing with them I am sure to make a positive impact. I am a great listener, patient, compassionate, empathetic and have a big heart. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Early Learning & Community Development (Present) Diploma of Applied Holistic Nutrition (2017) Diploma of Fitness & Health Promotion (2016) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed