Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  At night if I am needed we can discuss it.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Rowena F.     Age 55      Female      Scarborough, ON  - 815-225 Markham Road
 
Member ID: 384592 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am Rowena. I have been working as a nanny since 2002 started in Honkong China, then cross country here in Ontario Canada last June 2006. First I worked in Jewish family as a nanny from September 2006 till 2008. My second is my twin girls from Irish Canadian family since they were 3month old 2008 till this year 2020. I used to cooked for everybody and do the house chores and walk their dog too. I even worked late and asked for more hours. I have 2kids which I took good care of them and now have good jobs here and both married. I love cooking, reading books, playing volleyball and biking. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I prepare breakfast and meals for their lunch, or sometimes dinner for everybody, and snacks in the afternoon after school When the kids are at school I do the house chores like cleaning the kitchen, fridge, miicrowave. run the dishwasher, cleaning up all the cupboards, cleaning the washrooms, tidy up the living room, the tv room dusting, doing family laundry, do the groceries whenever it needed. Making their bed and change the bed sheets weekly. Vaccuming and mopping the floor from 4th floor down to the 1st floor. 2x a week or as needed. Mailing the letter and checking the mailbox. Helping with the kids homework. Give them a bath before going to bed. Teaching and helping brushing their teeth. Giving medicine when their sick as prescribed by the doctor. Reading books before going to bed when the parents home late or if the parents ask me to sleepover. Singing, dancing and playing with the kids when we have spare time. Walking the dog in the morning, afternoon and late afternoon before going home. Giving a bath to the dog too. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduate of Dental Assistant in Medix College. not relevant to what I finished. But I rather to be a Nanny or a Babysitter it's because I enjoyed and fulfilled being I with the kids or babies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff