Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am currently completing my degree, although everything is online with the pandemic. I have a couple meetings that I am required to attend each week, so maybe we could work around those. Mondays and Fridays are completely free. In May, since school will be done, I will have full-time availability.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Jenna H.     Age 22      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Poulin Ave
 
Member ID: 384750 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Jenna. I hope your 2021 is filled with love, health, and happiness thus far. I am a caregiver living in the Britannia area. In 2021, I will be finishing my European and Russian Studies degree at Carleton University. I love being out in nature, baking, cooking, painting, and knitting. With all this in mind, I will have lots of fun activities planned for your children to enjoy in their free time. I am extremely responsible, punctual, and caring. I am very conscious of Covid protocols and do everything in my power to keep myself and others healthy. I look forward to chatting with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I babysat for a few families while I was growing up, all age groups included. In addition, I spent a whole school year as a family's before school nanny and was responsible for waking the children up, getting the kids their breakfast and dressed, ensuring that they did their piano lesson before school, planning activities for any free time that they might have, and transporting them to school with all of their necessary belongings in a timely fashion, 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Babysitting License 
High School-Sacred Heart University-Currently completing final year at Carleton, European and Russian Studies 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-Spent 3 months in Europe, one being in Russia. I have taken Russian training for 4 years, although I am not yet fluent.