Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Laval
 

 

 
 
 
Anaya E.     Age 23      Female      Laval, QC  - rue de royan
 
Member ID: 384805 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Anaya, I am 23 years old and moved to Laval from Berlin this summer in order to live with my Canadian boyfriend. I love traveling and so far have lived in Germany, Lesotho, Niger, Sweden, and now Canada. I have always been eager to try new sports, including judo, fencing, swimming and acrobatics. Nowadays I love hiking.
Working with children has always been a passion of mine, especially helping those in need. This is why I completed my bachelors degree in "educational science". This field not only focuses on the education of children, but also on their mental health as well as social work. In my thesis I am focusing on the numerous effects of emotional neglect which has spiked my desire to provide children with a safe and loving environment conducting to growing and learning to their full capacity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
German, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
German 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
My recent work experiences were in daycare settings, where I gained valuable experience in organizing recreational activities and facilitating children’s social development. I have 2 years experience in daycare settings as well as 1 year experience at a crisis intervention home for children taken into care by the youth welfare where I have provided counseling, mentoring, and general support to children ages 1 to 14 with challenging backgrounds. I have also delivered child care support to numerous families over the past five years in various babysitting capacities, using my patient and loving nature to build long-standing relationships. I strive to provide a fun, warm and nurturing environment for children. From preparing healthy snacks and changing diapers to playing at the park and building forts, I am enthusiastic and supporting in every aspect of caring for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I finished my Bachelor studies in "educational science". My degree covered many facets including pedagogical behavior and diagnosis, developmental and personality psychology and included an internship with a strong practical component in child protection services, which allowed me to put my skills and knowledge to use. As my thesis is focusing on the numerous effects of neglect during the early childhood, I have a strong passion in providing children with a safe and loving environment conducting to growing and learning to their full capacity. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Irene Cortes 
I started working for Irene when I moved to Canada 1 month ago. She has two beautiful daughters, 11 months and 3.5 years old. I took care of both of them for 40 hours a week. Sadly we had to end the employment because they have found a suitable daycare for the children and now don't need my full-time assistance anymore. However, I will keep occasionally babysitting for them!