Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Hannah D.     Age 17      Female      Ottawa, ON  - gerry lalonde
Member ID: 384915 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a hardworking and energetic 17 year old high school student. Ever since I was young I knew I wanted to work with kids. My teachers and family friends have always commended my interpersonal and communication skills and my nack with younger children and how kids gravitate to me. I come from a close knit family who I share the attention of my parents with my twin sister. Throughout my school life, I have been an active participator of various community-based activities, including volunteering work with JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation). I held a part time job since Iím 15 years old and managed to save enough money this summer to buy my own first car. My interests consist of singing, cycling and spending time with family. As a career choice Iíve decided to become a teacher and looking further in developing my skills and experience in working with children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 3 references
1. babysitting- since I was 13 (certified)

2. Voulenteer work with JDRF for over 3 years
tasks consist of taking care of children, entertaining and helping out when needed
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School 
Currently in 12th grade at Beatrice Desloges 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Cristina Dasilva 
Ive known Cristina and her family for a long time. I've always been able to connect with her two young boys. I have done babysitting for the family for about 4 years. As the boys get older, I am less needed but anytime i get to spend with them is always amzing. 
Ayan Alas 
Ive done volunteer work with Ayan and JDRF since 2016. It was always an amazing exprience because iwas able to connect with kids who have type one diabetes. As a type one diabetic myself, it is a great exprience to help kids who are new to the world of type one. To add, i did serval diabeat it galas, walks for the cure and a few in-home events for the foundation.