Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am very flexible with my hours as I want to provide the best care suitable to your family.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Kayla W.     Age 20      Female      London, ON  - Trafalgar Heights
 
Member ID: 385085 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a twenty year old Canadian female who is currently going to post secondary for Child and Youth Care. I have worked with children on and off since the age of 13 and come from a big family so I was always surrounded by children. In my spare time I like to read, dance and spend time with family and friends. I am interested in being a nanny while finishing my school because I enjoy working with children, and I find I naturally connect with children. I would love to have this opportunity as I enjoy helping children learn and grow in many aspects of their life. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
My child care experience started when I was thirteen years old and I provided home child care for neighbours and family and continue to do so currently. I then I had the opportunity to work at a summer camp when I was fifteen and since then my childcare work experience has continued through my program as a Child and Youth Care worker. Through my program I have had the opportunity to experience different lessons about childcare and had the experience to work in an elementary school through a placement. I am currently working in a childcare centre. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated high school and am currently in post secondary working on my diploma in Child and Youth Care. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Other than working in childcare I have had multiple years of fast-food and cashier experience. 
 
 
  References
 
Samantha De Medeiros 
Samantha was my previous supervisor at Tim Hortons, Samantha was my supervisor for the past year but we have worked together for two years. We now currently work together at the same child care centre. 
 
 
Maria S 
Maria was my supervisor/ manager at sunny days camp. I worked for Maria for a seasonal employment as a camp counselor in 2015.