Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  Every other weekend I have my son, so Iím available to work the off weekends I donít have him. Very flexible  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Brandy K.     Age 41      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Tanguay Crt
 
Member ID: 385105 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Caregiver for seniors 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, I consider myself a warm and loving person with plenty of care to give. I am a mother of one seven-year-old amazing son that I have part time. I am extremely well organized, love planning activities, love being outside, and agree in learning through play. I have a great understanding of following schedules and love to organize, cook, and to help create a loving home atmosphere. I have been working in the beauty industry for the past 12 years, and have been running my own business for the last 4. I think itís time for a change, and to be a part of something different, while still be able to use my skills of taking care of people, making them feel good, while staying organized and working in a warm atmosphere. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Greek Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 5 references
My experience with children is nothing aside from having my own son, being a great Aunt to many little ones (and some big ones now. ). Whether it be caretaking for a senior who needs help with daily tasks, or having fun with little ones and keeping them on track while learning through play and exploration, I feel very confident that I would be a great asset to any family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Caregiver for seniors 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Iím not the best at ironing or mending clothes, but will certainly give it my best go!
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization