Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 06, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill


Samira S.     Age 34      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - 120 boyne cres
Member ID: 385160 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a certified childhood educator with five years experience of teaching preschool and elementary school students and currently have a teaching assistant position in upper Canada child care center. Also Four Years of Motherhood experience of Raising my Own Children

I am educated and holding a master degree in Management.
I am willing to work on weekends too
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English, Farsi 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
Online Teacher, Grade 11 Mathematics
Blyth Academy Online, Toronto, ON
• Designed Introductory Grade 11 Mathematics courses online
• Provide feedback, guidance and summative marks to students via Moodle

Elementary School Teacher, Grades 1-7
Manna House (UNHCR affiliated school), Subang Jaya, Malaysia
• Homeroom assignment responsible for lessons development and delivery of mathematics, Sciences and computer education
• Planned and executed monthly field trips to enhance learning experience

Teaching Assistant, Undergraduate Computer Science
Nottingham University, Malaysia
• Planned and presented student-centered tutorials to 80 undergraduate students
• Managed weekly online tutorial modules and posted weekly update
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
Master’s of Science, Computer Science University of Nottingham, Malaysia, • Concentration in Management of Information Technology • Winner of High Achievers' Scholarship for graduates student Honours Bachelor of Science, Software Engineering Islamic Azad University, Iran,  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Carol Luscombe Cameron 
Solmaz Fereydounnia 
My Duties as a babysitter Organizing creative activities and educational games Preparing kids’ meals and feeding him (including bottle-feeding) Changing diapers and bathing keep him safe and clean Schedule nap times Teach him appropriate social behaviors Tidy up play areas and children’s rooms Work with parents to ensure his growth and social development