Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Dear Families,

Taking care for children is my life priority.
I would like to let you know that I have always been involved in different activities with children. I have started volunteering in my university years in Ukraine, my home country, when I lead the dance group of children in Grades 2 and 6 to make performances to various school events. Despite of working in a different field that is not related to childcare, I have always participated in my own children school life keeping volunteering.
Moving abroad from my country to Malaysia 5 years ago, I was babysitting with different children on a regular basis. Here, in Canada, I have decided to focus on this field and started to work as a Teacher Assistant in a home daycare. Unfortunately, COVID-19 has brought its corrections and the provider cannot afford to hire me now. Also, I volunteer at one of the public school at Senior Kindergarten class regularly that helps me to learn different techniques used to maintain cognitive and behavioral process of children. During summer holidays I also volunteer at summer camp assisting a head teacher in all daily activities.
I would like to mention that I have a diploma in Geography, teaching. Also I took courses in Standard First Aid & CPR Level C/AED (completed 4th Oct 2019) and I have a Driving Licence G.
Applying to the position I see a great opportunity to do what I like and I believe that as a nanny I could contribute to the growth and development of your children.

Yours sincerely,
Tetiana
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Ukrainian, English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Ukrainian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Daycare Teacher Assistant 2020
Daycare Romashka, Community Childcare of Ottawa
• supervised children of ages from 11 months to 4 years old on a daily basis
• assisted in weekly lessons plans for the children
• supervised daily activities including inside and outside play and craft making
• assisted a teacher during field trips
• planed and implemented activities to meet the physical, emotional and social needs of children
• prepared meals and assisted children in feeding
• ensured safety and well-being of children

Assistant at Summer Camp (volunteer) July-August 2020
Universe DanceArt Inc., Ottawa
 assisted the head teacher in daily activities
 collaborated with a head teacher to plan and implement enjoyable activities on the themes of weeks
 guided children through learning activities
 supervised children during indoor and outdoor games and play
 ensured compliance with the protocols and procedures developed in relation to COVID-19


Community Volunteer from November 2019
Sir Winston Churchill Public School, Senior Kindergarten, Ottawa
 assisted the classroom teacher when conducting curriculum based group lessons
 supervised children during indoor games and play
 instructed small groups of children in basic concepts such as alphabet, numbers, shape and color recognition
 led students in various lessons plans per teacher needs

Babysitting
Malaysia, Canada 2018-2020
 carried for children of different ages (20 months, 3 years old, 5 years old, 7 years old) during parents’ working hours throughout a day
 ensured children are fed and safe
 created educated and cognitive games, read for children
 supervised children to local parks and museums
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Master degree diploma 2003 Geography, Teacher Dnipropetrovs'kij Nacional'nij Universitet, Dnipro, Ukraine  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Anna Derevianko 
where did you work for them - I was babysitting her daughter while living in Malaysia how long - almost for 2 years reasons for termination of employment - moving from Malaysia to Canada Tatyana Fedotova was a nanny for our daughter Daniela from 3 to 5 years. She was recommended to us as a certified teacher. Tatyana won the trust of our daughter from the first days, which showed her professionalism at the very beginning of her work. She very responsibly approached any request. The working conditions included: caring for Daniela, feeding, observing the sleep regimen, escorting her daughter to entertainment centers, as well as developing activities for walking and at home. Our family was very lucky to have such an experienced professional as Tatyana. We recommend Tatyana for a good family who needs a nanny for a child. This is an experienced and responsible person who will help your child not only develop correctly, but will also provide psychological support at the right time. Tatyana will become not only an assistant, but also a friend for your family. If necessary, find out more information about the nanny, we will answer any questions. Anna Derevianko and Vadym Derevianko +1 613 41 555 45  
 
 
Lisa Rea 
where did you work for them - I was volunteering at Sir Winston Churchill Public School, Ottawa how long - since November 2019 reasons for termination of employment - quarantine due to COVID-19 June 3, 2020 To Whom it May Concern, I am writing about a volunteer named Tetiana Fedotova. I have known Tetiana since November 2019. She was a community volunteer in my class, one morning a week. Tetiana loves kids. That is evident in her interactions with all the members of the class. Since I have known Tetiana, she has become more assertive with the students who need extra convincing and extra management concerning behaviour. She has been witness to several different techniques used in managing the different and changing behaviours of some students. Tetiana is also helpful. She assists with class materials and preparations and does so willingly. She has been very eager to learn. I wish her the best of luck as she pursues her job working with children. If I can be of further assistance regarding Tetiana, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Lisa Rea, OCT Kindergarten Teacher Sir Winston Churchill Public School Ottawa-Carleton District School Board 613-224-2336