Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  If needed some full weekends, that is okay. Need one day to see boyfriend/other people in my life.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Lindsay H.     Age 27      Female      North York, ON  - 28 Upper Canada Dr., Unit 111
 
Member ID: 385334 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or House Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I am Lindsay (you can call me Linds). I am 27 and living with my 3 year old kitty in an apartment I recently moved to in North York. I very recently resigned from being a Department Manager for FreshCo of four years, to pursue something that I am more passionate about and enjoy much more.

My favourite part of being a manager was meeting new people, aiding in my employees' growth, and being in charge of the organization and cleanliness of the departments I worked in. With those interests, I am seeking a housekeeping job that would be of great help to a family/household.

I love watching and caring for children, as I babysat for years before gaining my first cashier/supervisor job at FreshCo. I have also learned a lot from my older sister who works at a Daycare Academy looking after and teaching children from all walks of life. Another huge interest of mine is cleanliness and organization. It brings me joy and clarity to create a clean space for myself, but also to accomplish the same for others.

Before FreshCo, I went to University and College for different styles of writing and film, which are also two of my greatest interests. I love going on long walks, doing pilates, and sitting outside with my cat. I will hopefully be getting a bike soon, too, which I will be using daily.

I feel I am very detail oriented and a perfect fit for anyone looking for a caring, clean, energetic person to help them around the house.

Although I do not have a car, I am very used to (and kind of enjoy) public transit for all of my travelling. I used to manage at a store and live downtown, so I do not might using public transit each day.

I am ready for a fresh new start and new career, doing meaningful work and helping others. I would love to get to know you and be a positive impact in your life. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
Being in the food industry for most of my life, I have only professionally worked as a babysitter/housekeeper as a teen, with the exception of the occasional babysitting of my cousin's three children. However, I have been called the best babysitter by many, and am known to keep children calm and following the rules with care, using my own calm demeanour. Every house I have babysat for, I have also completed any housekeeping as requested, and will continue to do so for any future clients. I am open to almost any responsibility pertaining to childcare and housekeeping, although, I do not have my license, but am very willing to make small errands by transit or grocery shop/run larger errands by Uber. I am planning on getting my full license by early next year. (I worked downtown for quite awhile and lived at home before that, using my parents' cars, so a car was not a priority until now. ) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Some University (English) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or House Cleaner 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Can only run errands by transit or uber at the moment.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have also learned a lot about childcare from my older sister, as she works at a Daycare Academy, teaching classes, watching children of all backgrounds and needs, and completing reports on their well-being and behaviour. She went to school for Early Childhood Education. 
 
 
  References
 
Luanne Hay 
Luanne Hay is my mother, and I worked with her cleaning houses for several extended family members for a few years before getting my cashier/supervisor job with Sobeys/FreshCo. That was my only cleaning-only job.